RCMS Research Chair in Meat Safety

Team

Dr. Philippe Fravalo pursues the mandate of the Research Chair in Meat Safety (RCMS) as a chair holder, in the absence of the Doctor Ann Letellier, with the support of her team: Dr. Sylvain Quessy, full professor, Dr. Marie-Lou Gaucher, assistant professor, Dr. Alexandre Thibodeau, assistant professor, as well as a team of veterinarians, research technicians, post-docs, graduate students and trainees.

Collaboration with many specialists in public health and other researchers from the Faculty of Veterinary Medicine turn the RCMS to a multi-disciplinary center of expertise with both a nationally and internationally renowned reputation.

The RCMS team is teaching hygiene and food safety at the university, particularly for undergraduate students in food safety and technology certificate program: FSTC

RCMS governance

  
Ann Letellier   

Philippe Fravalo

   Sylvain Quessy   


Marie-Lou Gaucher


Alexandre Thibodeau

Bureau 1101-11

450 773-8521 #0064

philippe.fravalo@umontreal.ca
Bureau 1101-5

450 773-8521 #8398

sylvain.quessy@umontreal.ca

Bureau 1101-1

450 773-8521 #8640

ann.letellier@umontreal.ca

Bureau 1101-6

450 773-8521 #0097

marie-
lou.gaucher@umontreal.ca

Bureau 1101-10

450 773-8521 #8242

alexandre.
thibodeau@umontreal.ca

Administration

Sophie Lachambre sophie.lachambre@umontreal.ca
Accounting and administrative management of research projects as well as technical and scientific support
Office 1101-04
Telephone: (450) 773-8521 Ext. 8193, Fax : (450) 778-8128

Christine Fravalo christine.fravalo@umontreal.ca
Communication

Technical team

William Thériault william.p.theriault@umontreal.ca
Research officer
Office 1102-12b
Telephone: (450) 773-8521 Ext. 28679

Amandine Maurin amandine.maurin@umontreal.ca
Research officer
Office 1102-13
Telephone: (450) 773-8521 Ext. 0094

Sylvette L.-Lewandowski sylvette.laurent-lewandowski@umontreal.ca
Research officer
Office 
Telephone: (450) 773-8521 Ext. 8518

Jean-Charles Côté jeanchcote@gmail.com
Research officer
Office 
Telephone: (450) 773-8521 poste

Nicole Trottier nicole.trottier@umontreal.ca
Technician
Office 1102-12c
Telephone: (450) 773-8521 Ext. 16569